intensive NMM course

You are invited to attend the Maqasid Methodology Program, presented by Professor Jasser Auda. The program guides researchers to formulate an Islamic approach to address questions and issues using an original and comprehensive understanding drawn from the revelation (Quran & Sunnah).

The program includes 4 sessions, 3 hours each, held weekly at:

8 am EST, 3 pm Makkah, 8 pm Kuala Lumpur

 

Session #1

 

Saturday, 3rd April 2021

 

Historical background and current challenges

 

Session #2

 

Sunday, 4th April 2021

 

New Maqasid Methodology

 

Session #3

 

Saturday, 10th April 2021

 

Maqasid Framework

 

Session #4

 

Sunday, 11th April 2021

 

Re-structuring Contemporary Islamic Studies

Participation requirements

  • The program is free for MRN members. Click to Become a member.
  • Commitment to attend and read program
  • Click to fill a registration form.
  • Registration deadline: March 30th, 2021

A confirmation email including the zoom link will be sent to accepted participants.